10 ministers to be sworn in tomorrow for Sarawak new cabinet

KUCHING: There will be an expanded cabinet of 10 full ministers under the leadership of Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Adenan Satem.

According to reliable sources, these 10 ministers will be sworn in tomorrow at 3pm (Friday, May 13).

Among those in the list are Adenan, Dato Sri Wong Soon Koh and Senator Datuk Dr Sim Kui Hian as well as Datuk Amar Awang Tengah Ali Hasan, Datuk Fatimah Abdullah and Dato Sri Michael Manyin.

Meanwhile, rumours are rife that there will be three deputy chief ministers in the new cabinet line-up.

The three rumoured to be deputy chief ministers are Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah, Datuk Amar Abang Johari Tun Openg and Tan Sri Dr James Jemut Masing.

The new faces in the cabinet are Datuk Stephen Rundi, Dr Sim and Uggah.

Tan Sri William Mawan has been dropped from the cabinet list.-Borneo Post

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget